The hard work paid off!

Yesterday I had a meltdown. My husband let me buy a coloring book. So during my meltdown I was able to color and calm myself down. It was the first time I used coloring to help me and I plan to try it again. My husband and I have been trying for over a year to get my daughter more help through the state. We wanted to get her more help like as in speech therapy. Unfortunately our insurance isn’t that great and we can’t afford the help she needs besides what the free public schools offers. Well today we found out she got approved for respite care as well as other help. My husband and I are so excited we worked so hard to get it. It’s a relief to know she can get the help she needs to thrive in whatever way that will be for her. As parents of a child with extra needs we work hard to try to provide our child with everything she needs and it’s very hard when you feel like you let your child down because you can’t afford enough help for them. Today was a victory for us and I wish everyone else the same luck we have had this week.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started